About the sponsorship

QBE first signed on as joint principal sponsor of the Swifts in 2008 when it became the first major partner to invest in a ‘sister’ sport and the year netball’s ANZ Championship was launched. The sponsorship falls on the back of QBE’s 30-year sponsorship of the Sydney Swans – one of the most enduring and prolific relationships in Australian sport.

Over this period, the NSW Swifts have grown into a revered sporting brand, breaking both membership and home crowd attendance records over a number of seasons. It has accrued five premiership wins – four Commonwealth Bank Trophy titles, and an ANZ Championship win.

QBE remains the only principal partner still associated with an ANZ Championship franchise since the competition’s inaugural season.

Social wall

2017 NSW Swifts

Round Date Start Time
Name Venue 
 1 Sat 18 Feb
5:00pm
GIANTS Netball v NSW Swifts
SOPSC, NSW
 2 Sat 25 Feb
5:00pm
NSW Swifts v Adel Thunderbirds
Qudos Bank Arena, NSW Double Header
 3 Sat 4 Mar
8:45pm
Melb Vixens v NSW Swifts
Hisense Arena, VIC Double Header
 4 Fri 10 Mar
8:30pm
QLD Firebirds v NSW Swifts
Bris Convention & Exhibition Centre, QLD
 5 Fri 17 Mar
9:30pm
West Coast Fever v NSW Swifts
HBF Stadium, WA
 6 Sun 26 Mar
1:00pm
NSW Swifts v Magpies Netball
SOPSC, NSW
 7 Sat 1 Apr
7:00pm
NSW Swifts v GIANTS Netball SOPSC, NSW
 8 Sun 9 Apr
1:00pm
NSW Swifts v Sunshine Coast Lightning
SOPSC, NSW
EASTER BYE WEEKEND
 9 Sun 23 Apr
3:00pm
NSW Swifts v Melb Vixens
Qudos Bank Arena, NSW Double Header
 10 Sat 29 Apr
8:45pm
Adel Thunderbirds v NSW Swifts
Titanium Arena, SA
 11 Fri 5 May
7:30pm
NSW Swifts v West Coast Fever
SOPSC, NSW
 12 Sat 13 May
7:00pm
Magpies Netball v NSW Swifts
Hisense Arena, VIC
 13 Sat 20 May
7:00pm
Sunshine Coast Lightning v NSW Swifts
University of Sunshine Coast, QLD
 14 Sat 27 May
5:00pm
NSW Swifts v QLD Firebirds
Qudos Bank Arena, NSW Double Header
FINALS SERIES: 3 – 17 June